top of page
Search
  • kathleenflord19

Why, Hello There!


Welcome! My name is Kathleen, but friends usually call me Kat. I'm so excited to have you here!

If you know me in real life, go ahead and skip this part! Just kidding! But a little about me- I am a 31-year-old Occupational Therapist currently living in the suburbs of Philadelphia. I grew up in New York state, and moved here about six years ago when I started dating my now-husband Tom. We are newlyweds who tied the knot in July 2022 and, yes, our dogs (pictured above) were in the wedding! I'll give a little rundown on them later. I am a huge animal lover, and in particular I adore- you guessed it- dogs! I also love traveling throughout both the United States and abroad, and so far I have dragged my husband to three different countries with another two in the works! He and I also have a "hobby" of exploring craft breweries (and some wineries!) on the weekends. Who am I kidding, we love finding good food too! I have started this blog to talk about all three of those things in a multitude of combinations- dogs, breweries, restaurants, travel, traveling with dogs, etc. I have always loved writing, but was only recently convinced to start this blog. Here goes nothin'!





Now for a little bit about my fur-babies. The two cuties pictured above are Rory, the Golden Retriever, and Winnie, the Great Pyrenees. Rory is three and is a full-blown pandemic puppy. #StayAtHome meant plenty of time for training, playing and cuddles! Winnie, who's about two, came along in December of 2021 and is a rescue from Texas. Special thanks to MatchDog rescue for connecting us with our sweet girl! Energy-wise, these two could not be more different. Rory is mellow, quiet and prefers naps on the couch to taking long walks. Winnie on the other hand is always wiggling, thoroughly loves long walks, and is a pro at pretending to be a very tiny lap dog. They are both the sweetest and most loving pups, and they have grown to love each other as classic siblings do.. alternating between fighting over toys and cuddling together. I love them both to pieces.


It would not be fair to introduce myself without adding that I also have a kitty named Mango. He is about 10 years old and is a true Garfield. He's a red tabby with a love of treats, lazy days and lasagna. Okay, I haven't actually given him lasagna, but I can only imagine he would enjoy it! He is a cuddle bug and his very best friend is Rory!





As for this blog, I am excited to get started by highlighting some of our favorite dog-friendly locations around the Philadelphia area. I'll include my favorite outdoor dining locations, breweries, restaurants, social events and travel destinations and focus on the pup-friendly (or not-so-friendly) elements of each. Of course I will also include posts about our travel destinations. We take our dogs anywhere driveable, and they have enjoyed sight-seeing in PA, NJ, MA, CT, ME and NY. I'll be discussing some of the best dog-friendly destinations we have explored, but will also include some of our favorite non-canine destinations too! I'm always open to requests, suggestions, or questions, so don't be afraid to hit that "contact" button and message me!


I hope you're as excited for this as I am! Let the Pup-A-Palooza begin!




Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page